THE BLEDSOE COUNTY COMMISSION MET IN REGULAR SESSION JULY 19, 2021 AT 7:00 P.M. IN THE HONORABLE JUDGE EDWARD H. SAPP COURTROOM. PRESENT AND PRESIDING WERE COMMISSION CHAIRMAN PRO-TEM MATTHEW COLVARD, MAYOR GREGG RIDLEY, COUNTY CLERK GENESE SAPP AND COUNTY ATTORNEY HOWARD UPCHURCH.

THE FOLLOWING COMMISSIONERS WERE PRESENT: TIM CAMPBELL, HEATH HUDSON, ROBERT REECE, TANYA ROBERSON, RONNIE SAPP, ROGER SIMMONS, PERRY SWAFFORD, JUNIOR L. HANKINS, ROBERT L. WORTHINGTON, JOHNNY SWAFFORD AND RUTH BURTON.

THE FOLLOWING BUSINESS WAS CONDUCTED:

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER HEATH HUDSON TO CHANGE ITEM 3 ON THE AGENDA TO VOTE ON COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 2, PART B APPOINTMENT FIRST PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSONER HEATH HUDSON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER TANYA ROBERSON TO NOMINATE JOSH MERCER AS COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 2 PART B, A MOTION WAS MADE BY COMMISSIONER JOHNNY SWAFFORD AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ROBERT REECE TO CEASE NOMINATIONS FOR COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 2 PART B AND PASSED BY A 12 YEA VOTE, JOSH MERCER WAS THEN APPOINTED AS COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 2 PART B BY A 12 YEA VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER ROBERT REECE AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ROBERT WORTHINGTON TO NOMINATE COMMISSIONER MATTHEW COLVARD AS COMMISSION CHAIRMAN, A MOTION WAS MADE BY COMMISSIONER ROGER SIMMONS AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP TO CEASE NOMINATIONS AND PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE, COMMISSIONER MATTHEW COLVARD WAS THEN APPOINTED COMMISSION CHAIRMAN BY A 13 YEA VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER ROGER SIMMONS AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ROBERT REECE TO NOMINATE COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP AS CHAIRMAN PRO-TEM AND UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER PERRY SWAFFORD TO NOMINATE COMMISSINER RUTH BURTON AS CHAIRMAN PRO-TEM, WHICH SHE RESPECTFULLY DECLINED, A MOTION WAS MADE BY COMMISSIONER JOHNNY SWAFFORD AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER HEATH HUDSON TO CEASE NOMINATONS FOR CHAIRMAN PRO-TEM AND PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE, COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP WAS THEN APPOINTED CHAIRMAN PRO-TEM BY A 13 YEA VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER PERRY SWAFFORD AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER TANYA ROBERSON TO APPROVE MINUTES FROM APRIL 19, 2021 AND JUNE 28, 2021 MEETINGS PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER PERRY SWAFFORD AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ROGER SIMMONS TO APPROVE THE RESOLUTION TO AUTHORIZE THE BLEDSOE COUNTY MAYOR TO ISSUE AN 18 MONTH REVENUE ANTICIPATION NOTE FOR AMERICAN RESCUE PLAN ACT FUND TO EXTEND WATER LINES IN BLEDSOE COUNTY PASSED BY A 13 YEA VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER JUNIOR HANKINS AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER PERRY SWAFFORD TO APPROVE LYNNA C. BEDSOLE, ELLEN P. BRELAND, MECHELLE CAMPBELL, DEANNA K. ORETO, OTIS N. POTTS, GENESE ANGEL SAPP, RHONDA GAIL SILLS, ROBERT AUSTIN SONGER, HELEN W. SWAFFORD, TAMMY HILTON TURNER AND VICKIE D. BLANKENSHIP AS NOTARIES PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER ROBERT WORTHINGTON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP TO VOTE ON THE HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT AND THE SCHOOLS (3RD QUARTER) QUARTERLY REPORTS TOGETHER PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER JOHNNY SWAFFORD TO APPROVE THE HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT QUARTERLY REPORTS AND THE SCHOOLS (3RD QUARTER) QUARTERLY REPORTS PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RUTH BURTON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER JOHNNY SWAFFORD TO APPROVE THE HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT INVENTORY LIST PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ROGER SIMMONS TO APPOINT COMMISSIONER PERRY SWAFFORD TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE AND COMMISSIONER HEATH HUDSON TO THE RE-APPORTIONMENT COMMITTEE TO FILL RECENT VACANCIES PASSED BY A 13 YEA VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER JUNIOR HANKINS AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER RUTH BURTON , THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED BY A VOICE VOTE.