BLEDSOE COUNTY COMMISSION, REGULAR SESSION, APRIL 17, 2023

THE BLEDSOE COUNTY COMMISSION MET IN REGULAR SESSION ON APRIL 17, 2023 AT 7:00 P.M. IN THE HONORABLE JUDGE EDWARD H. SAPP COURTROOM. PRESENT AND PRESIDING WERE COMMISSION CHAIRMAN JOHNNY M. SWAFFORD, COUNTY MAYOR GREGG RIDLEY, COUNTY CLERK GENESE A. SAPP, SHERIFF JIMMY MORRIS AND COUNTY ATTORNEY HOWARD UPCHURCH.

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS PRESENT WERE TIM CAMPBELL, HEATH HUDSON, TANYA ROBERSON, ROGER SIMMONS, RUTH BURTON, ROBERT REECE, SHAWNA FARMER, ROY C. DEBORD AND ANDREW SWAFFORD.

COMMISSIONERS PERRY SWAFFORD AND JUNIOR L. HANKINS WERE ABSENT.

COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP WAS TARDY, ARRIVING IMMEDIATELY AFTER ROLL CALL.

THE FOLLOWING BUSINESS WAS CONDUCTED:

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER TANYA ROBERSON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER HEATH HUDSON, THE MINUTES FROM THE JANUARY 17, 2023 AND THE MARCH 27, 2023 MEETINGS WERE APPROVED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER ROBERT REECE AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER SHAWNA FARMER TO APPROVE MICHELE C. ANGEL, LESIA G. FORGEY, TAMMY S. FRADY, CINDY W. HANKINS, LISA DIANE RICHARDSON, HOWARD L. UPCHURCH, BRIANNE WILLIAMS, EDWIN B. FARLEY, PATSY M. ANGEL AND SUSAN E. ANDERSON AS NOTARIES PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER ROGER SIMMONS AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP, THE QUARTERLY REPORTS WERE APPROVED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER SHAWNA FARMER AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP, BUDGET AMENDMENTS FOR ALL DEPARTMENTS WERE APPROVED BY AN 11 YEA VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RUTH BURTON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER TANYA ROBERSON TO ACCEPT THE BLEDSOE COUNTY DEBT SERVICE POLICY PASSED BY AN 11 YEA VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER ROBERT REECE AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER HEATH HUDSON TO APPROVE THE FISCAL STRENGTH AND EFFICIENT GOVERNMENT FISCAL CONFIRMATION LETTER THREE-STAR PROGRAMS REQUIREMENTS RESOLUTION PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ROGER SIMMONS TO APPROVE THE LITTER GRANT F/Y 2023/2024 RESOLUTION PASSED BY AN 11 YEA VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER SHAWNA

FARMER TO APPOINT ROGER DOWNS, FRANK SWAFFORD AND GARRETT ANGEL AS BOARD MEMBERS TO THE E911 BOARD PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER HEATH HUDSON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ROBERT REECE TO APPOINT MATHEW RICHEY AND STEVE JAMES AS MEMBERS OF THE AG COMMITTEE PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER SHAWNA FARMER AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER RUTH BURTON TO APPROVE ACTION TO ESTABLISH AN UPDATED OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH PROGRAM PLAN (TOSHA) WAS APPROVED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER HEATH HUDSON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSONER ROGER SIMMONS TO ALLOW THE COUNTY MAYOR TO DISPOSE OF OLD COMPACTORS PASSED BY AN 11 YEA VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RUTH BURTON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSONER RONNIE SAPP TO AMEND THE LEASE AGREEMENTS BY ADDING "EITHER ENTITY" AT THE END OF #1 TERM PARAGRAPH PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER TANYA ROBERSON TO APPROVE LEASE AGREEMENTS (AS AMENDED) FOR BLEDSOE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION, BELLVIEW COMMUNITY BUILDING, BRAYTON COMMUNITY BUILDING, COLD SPRINGS COMMUNITY BUILDING, LUMINARY COMMUNITY BUILDING, LUSK COMMUNITY BUILDING, OLD DILL SCHOOL COMMUNITY BUILDING, SUNNYSIDE BUILDING, BRAYTON VFD, BROCKDELL VFD, GRIFFITH VFD, LUMINARY VFD, LUSK VFD, MT CREST VFD, NINE MILE VFD, AND RIGSBY VFD PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER ANDREW SWAFFORD AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER HEATH HUDSON TO APPOINT COMMISSIONER RONNIE SAPP TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER HEATH HUDSON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ROBERT REECE TO APPROVE THE OPIOID PARTICIPATION RESOLUTION PASSED BY AN 11 YEA VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RUTH BURTON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ROBERT REECE TO APPROVE THE COUNTY HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT INVENTORY CHANGE PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION COMMISSIONER ROBERT REECE AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER RUTH BURTON TO APPROVE THE UPDATED COUNTY ROAD LIST WAS APPROVED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RUTH BURTON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ANDREW SWAFORD TO ACCEPT ROY LEE STANDEFER AND SONNY PENDERGRASS AS LIBRARY BOARD MEMBERS FOR 3 YEAR TERMS ENDING IN 2026 AND REPLACING PATSY MORGAN AND RAY EVENS PASSED BY A VOICE VOTE.

UPON MOTION BY COMMISSIONER RUTH BURTON AND SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ANDREW

SWAFFORD, THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED BY A VOICE VOTE.